Home / Apps / Messenger History Eraser

Messenger History Eraser

Messenger History Eraser is a tool for Facebook Messenger which deletes sent messages and photos/videos from your messenger account. Sometimes people send something by mistake and unfortunately there’s no way to delete it after you’ve sent it through the messenger app (you can only delete your version, not the receivers version,) that’s why Messenger History Eraser was created.

App Features:

  • Deletes sent messages, photos and videos from your messenger account in bulk, so you don’t need to delete each conversation separately.
  • Deletes sent messages, photos and videos from the receiver’s account (if they did not already save it to their phone.)

Download

Android

iOS

Instructions

Step 1: Install Messenger History eraser for your device.

Step 2: Open the app and select the “Delete Sent Items” option from the main menu.

Step 3: A list of your sent messages will appear, tap the ‘Sort By Time’ button at the top to automatically sort the list of messages by the time they were sent.

Step 4: Tap the “Delete Item” button to the right of the message to attempt to delete it.

Step 5: Messenger History Eraser will attempt to delete the sent snap or message from your account and the receiver’s account.

Step 6: To all messages and conversations in your account, select the “Delete Everything” option from the main menu. The app will attempt to force delete your conversations.

FAQ

Q: What does Messenger History Eraser do?
A: The app will delete your Messenger conversations at once so you don’t have to do it individually, there is also an option for Messenger History Eraser to delete messages or photos which you sent by mistake.

Q: Does this app delete messages or pictures I sent to other users?
A: Yes, it attempts to do just that, however if the user has already sent it to another device, there is little Messenger History Eraser can do.

Q: I got a blank screen when opening the app, what’s up?
A: This can happen when you open the app while Messenger is running. Log out of your Messenger account before running the app and it should work.